the Music

If It Don't Fit, Don't Force It

Coming soon!  Projected release date in late June/early July 2015.


  • 1. Walk The Dog clip
  • 2. Everybody Does It Now clip
  • 3. Why Don't You Do Right? clip
  • 4. If It Don't Fit Don't Force It clip
  • 5. All Of Me clip
  • 6. I'll Fly Away clip
  • 7. Jug Band Blues clip
  • 8. I Want To Be Bad clip
  • 9. Ukulele Lady clip
  • 10. Bill Bailey clip
  • 11. Summertime clip
  • 12. New Rubbin' On That Darned Old Thing clip
  • 13. If You Want Me To Love You clip
  • 14. Five Foot Two clip
  • 15. Wayward Gal Blues clip
  • 16. Let's Get Drunk Again clip


I notice that I have been using the word “standard” a lot in these liner notes, and it’s true that the band’s repertoire has progressed more into the jazz realm over the past few records.  The hokum and jug band material is still there, but we do love all that jazz, ladies & gents!  One reason for this is that we are playing for a lot more swing dances these days—and one thing swing dancers love is a slow, steamy, sultry number to slip into after an arduous set of fox trots and Charlestons.  Enter our lone Gershwin piece, from the American opera Porgy & Bess—Summertime.  Vera sings this number like she was born to the part, which is rather fitting as it is an ode to her favorite season.