the Music

If It Don't Fit, Don't Force It

Coming soon!  Projected release date in late June/early July 2015.


  • 1. Walk The Dog clip
  • 2. Everybody Does It Now clip
  • 3. Why Don't You Do Right? clip
  • 4. If It Don't Fit Don't Force It clip
  • 5. All Of Me clip
  • 6. I'll Fly Away clip
  • 7. Jug Band Blues clip
  • 8. I Want To Be Bad clip
  • 9. Ukulele Lady clip
  • 10. Bill Bailey clip
  • 11. Summertime clip
  • 12. New Rubbin' On That Darned Old Thing clip
  • 13. If You Want Me To Love You clip
  • 14. Five Foot Two clip
  • 15. Wayward Gal Blues clip
  • 16. Let's Get Drunk Again clip

I Want To Be Bad

I found a neat little piece of sheet music for Vera on a trip I took to Michigan a couple years ago—it was called “There’s A Little Bit Of Bad In Every Good Little Girl”, and of course that’s Vera in a nutshell.  The current Helen Kane number, “I Want To Be Bad”, is more in the same vein, and bookends nicely with the rendition of Kane’s “I Wanna Be Loved By You” that we put on the Sweetest Peaches record.  This song is from the musical Follow Thru, which also yielded another gem in “Button Up Your Overcoat”—you can look for that one on the next Steppers record.